Monday, July 26, 2010

All my ex's got Fat in Texas.

Well it looks like I'm in for a long and boring day at work. Jessie is gone helping her mamma clean after bear lake, so I'm stuck with no one to talk to and a longer shift with time to kill. *sigh* Josh is probably still sleeping...or in Class...or playing with his kid so he's not texting me. Most my friends are either sleeping or at work. So here I sit blogging. Then we're listening to Country here at work so I got "All my Ex's live in Texas" and it made me think of Steve, but he doesn't live there, he just served his mission there and got FAT! So I chose a very appropriate title for to days blog. You know I'm not horribly bitter, a little miffed, but we had some good times. So maybe I'll do a montagee of those good times with a few pictures and then some witty
captions. So first we have him before he got fat. He use to have gorgeous track runner legs. Look how beautiful there are. Also you really can't tell in the Santa photo but he had a beautiful bum! Then in our second photo clearly shows he has potential to be a great dad some day. It was one thing I really admired in him, he seemed to do well with kids and he really wanted to be a good daddy. And our last photo demonstrates his quirky sense of humor. He did some crazy things that always seemed to keep me laughing. Then I'll throw in he was an excellent cuddler, I'd try and be nice and say he was a pretty good kisser, but even though we were together for 8 months he never kissed me so Sorry Steve I can't give you any good marks on that. Well that's my montage of fun times now to the fun part. Steve got fat on his mission. He went to Houston Texas, my guess is he ate like he was still Mr.Track star, but he wasn't working out every day, so low and behold he got super fat! Goodbye cute runner legs, goodbye cute bum! Goodbye Good Lookin! Now I don't think it's just The Texas food that is to blame...Let's take a look at some photo's here... As you can see in the photo to the right, there in front of Steve is one massive Texas styled burger...but if we take a closer look you see that there is actually one and 1/2 massive Texas burgers...wheres the other half...probably shoved into his big mouth. See if you look closely you see that his face although slightly chubby, is still jammed full of burger. Now clearly if he would have just had one Burger he would have probably not been hungry later, and could have possibly preserved his perfect bum. But of course it is hard to change your eating habits. I do believe this trend started before Texas. He had put on the freshman 15 his first year up at USU and I believe it comes from the same problem...Let's take a look shall we?
Here you see Steve in the background, doing what you may ask? That's right cramming a big piece of pizza right into his face. Again we see the similar chubby cheeks syndrome, indicating that his mouth is really full.
You can also see how there is a little more chubbiness around the face compared to the montage pictures above. This clearly effected the freshmen 15 factor, and created bad habits that he took with him to Houston Texas. Of course I'm not shallow and weight isn't everything. He's also short. I forgot how short he was, but I could not get away with even wearing a very low grade 1/2 inch heels around him without towering over him. I forgot that, didn't realize that until his homecoming where I was in heals and his Nose probably met up with my chin. Yeah he is short and stout. Like a teapot. Well anyway he did lose some weight when he got home. Maybe just eating less greasy food or maybe he's gotten a chance to exercise more, either way he did lose some of the weight, but he's still not what he once once. Here I'll provide you all with a montage of all his Post Mission Photo's, also followed by comments, feel free to sing your own montage music! Alright
this first picture I like to imagine he sitting there thinking to himself...Man I was kinda a douche to Connie. I also like to image after that thought he starts thinking of how truly attractive I am, and that makes him realize "Man I got fat on my mission I really let myself go, I didn't deserve such a cute fun girl like that!" This second photo shows how short he is. Sorta...I mean it's hard to tell but really he's short. There is no way a girl my height could pull off wearing heels around that man, and that could be a deal breaker for some people. Last there is that ridiculous lakers photo. Why does he like the Lakers?! We live in Utah thus we should be Jazz fans, and if you're a Jazz fan you don't like the lakers! Also that pose is not flattering, it makes him look even more fat! He appears to have a double chin, and his pants are too big making his whole bottom half look too big. Yep pretty much a very bad picture of himself and he made the mistake of making it his profile photo for EVERYONE to see! Okay now I feel like I've been a bit harsh, so I guess to make things fair I will do a montage of me from high school and then follow up with current pictures, but see in my opinion I've gotten a lot more awesome since High School so it may be a completely biased comparison, but again fun none the less, since it is established that I'm extremely bored here at work. Alright again, montage music...maybe some Greenday since that was kinda my kinda music back in high school and junior high.








Anyway this first photo was in the school cafeteria, its a very goofy pictures, where I'm saying something like Hey I'm a goof! I will say that it's weird I didn't have bangs. But overall it's a good picture that shows a bit of my fun side. The second picture was taken right before a stake dance.This is how I do my hair when I don't feel like doing it, just a little gel, scrunch it to bring out the natural wave and I'm golden. Then this last one was taken before a date I had with Steve. It was the first time we ever held hands, and I looked dang good for it! Also my natural hair color. I've changed it a lot since then. I've done every natural color, brown, red, black, and also a bleach blond...that was scary...okay that was a fun montage let's move on to my recent photo's







So here we have it, the recent photos. As you can tell I am no long my natural hair color. I also cut it a short A-line. I look great in Liz's hat (Photo 1) I still pull off my sexy kissy face. I will say though that I might have put on a little weight...(I eat little Cesar pizza alot) Also my acne is till pretty bad, but I did get some new stuff and it seems to be promising so hopefully that won't be a complaint much longer. I also have gotten a better sense of style. I really do like my hair dark as well. I think I'm pretty and so do a lot of other guys. And here's just some random facts about what I've done or have and that Steve doesn't. I'm still good looking and fit into most of my jeans from high school. I have a good job, that isn't at a call center or as he puts it "a market researching company." Nope it's a call center that hires just about anyone and from what I've heard from people I know that work there, it sucks hardcore. I do improv, and I'm funny, he has lost his sense of humor or "outgrown it" I've kissed 4 guys so far, soon to be 5 ;) He's kissed...3 I think...and he gave up a chance to kiss me...who I'm learning and I'm getting pretty darn good so tough cookies Steve! I know semi-famous people, and they think I'm funny. Steve doesn't know semi-famous people nor is he that funny anymore. I'm attractive...I know it's kinda cocky and it's kinda a low blow...but it's my blog...I can say what I want. :) Anyway I guess I'm done. Oh yeah...Just throwin this out there cause I always seem to mention it, Josh Goodman is SUCH a good guy best friend! I adore him! :) That's all Folks!





































Thursday, July 22, 2010

Playing Improv Games by myself!

I'm bored here at work so I'm gonna try and play games with myself. Like Carusso....I'll MC for myself too...Who here as seen CSI Miami, well as we all know the main guy played by Carusso makes very cheesy puns about where the person was killed, so in this game our players are going to get a suggestion from YOU the audience and they will make puns about where the person was killed or with what, So let's get a suggestion for locations...Office, High School, Library, Fast Food Resturaunt, Amusement Park...Okay and now let's get a few Items, Cell Phone, Pen, Flowers, Fish, Iron. Alright Let's do a Doctors office

"Looks like they couldn't handle their 'shots'" YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"Looks like they put their life on hold!" YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"What kinda 'sick' person would do this!" YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"Looks Like someone lost their patients" YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!!!
"He must have had a Ph.D in Death!" YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"He checked in, and never checked out" YEEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"Looks like he ran into some bad reception" YEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"No one's going to be nursing him back to health" YEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!!

Alright let's do a High School...
"Let's catch our killer and give him perminant detention." YEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"Let's find our killer and 'Locker' Up!" YEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"Looks like our victim failed Living 101." YEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!
"Looks like they got schooled!" YEEEEEEEEEEEEEAOW!

Monday, July 19, 2010

Improv, TV, and Stuff...

This weekend I got to go see Mission Improvible's opening show down at the Salt Rock Cafe in Ogden Utah. and all I can say is I love the new set up! At the beginning of the show, Josh Goodman recorded a top secret message to play, something along the lines of our mission is to make the audience laugh, if the players fail or fall flat on their face then they will be deleted from existence or something like that, then of course the mission impossible music kicks on and they come running out. Then instead of having the audience name the individual teams there is team control and team Kaos, at least I think it was control, but now that I'm thinking of it I do believe it was Spector. Anyway I love it! Then Josh was doing tech stuff, so maybe if I get more ideas on what we wanna do with The Antics, I'll also have another resource I can work with. Anyway I loved the feel of their new show and like always the players are very funny. But some of my troupe went down there and it kinda shows a little bit of Josh Goodman's theory he was telling me about. He told me he has a theory about improvisers either being academic or performance based, the academic side of improv is the artistic side, or that's how Josh put it. So I feel like my troupe The Antics is more on the artistic side, we're all about the scene work and emotional game, and the quote unquote "Rules" of Improv. Where the performance side of things is their goal is to put on a show and make the audience laugh, I feel like Mission Improvible is more on that side of things. They play up the gimmick of the games and will use real props if it's funny and the audience loves it. There's no right or wrong way of it either, just more of a style of improv.
Anyway, I've been watching Netflix a lot these days and watching just a lot of TV series that looks like it would be good. So as of late I've gotten addicted to Ghost adventures, so basically it's a show were these three crazy guys lock themselves in haunted places and investigate for a whole night. Now sometimes it's kinda lame and they don't get much but somethings they get crazy crap. Like this one episode I was watching with my sister and brother and Zak the guy in the middle is walking through a hall and he feels like someone grabs him, so then they all look at the camera feed he got and there is a shadow hand that comes out of the dark and grabs his shoulder. It's creeptastic. So I don't know how much I still buy into ghost though, but it's interesting to watch. It's one of those shows that makes you wonder what might be out there, and some weird stuff does happen at times. But it's a very addicting show. I think my favorite episode is still Linda Vista a haunted hospital they explore and they do get a lot of crazy weird stuff. Anyway I've been watching other TV shows as well. There's a show called Leverage, that one is way good, about a group of ex-thieves who team up with an ex-detective and they form this group that con's bad guys out of their money. It's a little like robin hood. It's very good and funny though I like it a lot. Then there is the IT crowed, it's a British sitcom and I think it's so funny. Basically two super geeks that work in the IT department and then their manager Jen who knows nothing about computers. Then their boss Douglas who is so funny!!! It's just a great time. So that's what I've been watching a lot these days. I've also watched the series Dexter, I'm on season three, but I haven't gotten there yet, but I'll get around to it. Then I've been watching arrested development but I don't think it's super funny. I think it's kinda boring actually the characters just do the same thing over and over and keep screwing each other over and there's no real development. Then I haven't watched the Office in ages but that's okay. Then I'm waiting on the last season of Lost to come out but I'm in no hurry. Liz watches Prison Break but I have no desire to watch it, especially since it's a more her and Jordan thing and I'm really not into "her and Jordan things" So I might watch it one day but idk if it will happen. Then as a group we're all watching My Name is Earl, it's a really funny show and we've all gotten hooked on it. We're somewhere in Season Two right now. So that's my gist on TV. Now onto Music. I forgot how much I love Evanescence. It was my favorite band way back in Junior high. My favorite CD ever was Fallen, and I listened to it almost everyday while soaking in the Tub. Well the other night I decided I need to unwind and relax a bit and so I went and ran the tub and went onto this website called groove shark, and basically you can listen to free music with out commercials online and so I had a bunch of Evanescence on the play list, and it was so good to hear! Amy Lee has one of the most enchanting female vocals I've ever heard. In fact this band has inspired a lot of my musical taste, and if I ever got the opportunity to start a band, I would probably stick to their style of grunge goth rock. It's very epic music and has in my opinion a wonderful balance of good hard rock and some beautiful vocals. So it was nice getting back in touch with an old friend so to say. Anyway onto something completely different, I am such a geek. I was bored at work and I stumbled upon a star wars wikipedia. It made me so happy. I actually spent a good half hour reading up on all the Sith Lord believes and set up. The dark side of the force is so cool. The sith believe that conflict makes you powerful and test your strength, also that it weeds out the week. Then there are Sith Atrai that roughly translates to Sith Lord, basically a perfect being that is capable of ruling. Then there is the rule of two where you have the Sith Master and the Apprentice, when the apprentice learns all they can from the Master they destroy them and take their place and find themselves an apprentice, basically this is another idea weed out the weak, and then also it keeps it more secretive and undetectable when there are only two. See how geeky I truly am. Anyway so as I'm doing all this reading I finally decided on what I should be for Halloween. I concluded that I'm going to be the Sith Master Maris Brood. She's a hardcore Sith and I love her outfit! Plus it shouldn't be to hard, go to DI find some Leather pants, I have one red light saber I'm sure I could get another one for a good deal. I could get a black wig and have my friend Sarah do the corn roll braids for me. The horns wouldn't be hard either, then just a touch of black lip stick white body paint, red color contacts, red and black eye shadow and I'd be rockin! So I think I'll be keepin my eye out for anything to contribute for my costume even though it's still 3 months away, but those 3 months will sneak up on you and if you're not prepared then you'll find yourself in quite a bind. But Speaking of Sith Lords, I do believe that next time I play with the Antics I'll be showcasing my new character which I'll be super excited about! Darth Connicus Sith Lord. She's pretty much my favorite one just because I'm SUCH a super star wars geek. Anyway I've been working on her and the fact that I will be able to read up more about the Sith Lords and their teachings will make her character even stronger. It's a more you know scenario I think. Well I guess I'll mention that I'm going on my date with Josh Goodman on Friday! I'm pretty darn excited I'm not gonna lie! He won't tell me what we're doing though, he's trying to keep it a surprise, which I find very cute and endearing, I find a lot of things that man does cute and endearing, like last night I was texting him as I drove through the canyon because I hate driving through there at night. There is a spot where it's just really open but it's so dark you can't see whats out there. So when I drive through there I always get scared that a Giant T-Rex is going to come out of no where and eat my car. I guess it's from watching Jurassic park at a young age, and that's what my mind comes up with when I see a big open dark spot where my car has to drive through. Yeah I'm a weirdo but it scares me! So anyway I'm expressing my concerns about this really irrational fear to Josh as I'm driving through and he said the most darling thing, that I'll have to give a little background to for it to make much sense, so here's the background on it. Josh does a character in Improv who's named Bruce, and Bruce turns into a raptor over an amount of time. So after I tell him I'm scared I'm gonna get eatten by a T-Rex he tells me "Don't worry He's hibernating because I'm a raptor and he wasn't at our usual meeting place today" For some reason I found that to be SO cute! I don't know why but things like that just make me smile. So I'm really getting excited for our date. I might talk to him in a few days and point out that we can text each other no problem and it's so easy for us to have a long and decent conversation. Then we see each other in person and it's like..."Um...Hi..." "Hi..." "How are you..." "Good...um...you?..." and it's just awkward, we should fix this on our little date of ours. Just a thought. But I'll you know take a break from textin him for the next few days just so when we do get to hang out we can have more to talk about and such, I might just mention the talking thing to him maybe on Thursday or before the date on Friday or you know whenevers. It should be great and glorious times though so I'm pretty psyched for it all to go down. What's funny is I have no idea what the date is, he says it's a surprise and won't even give me a hint. I asked him what kinda clothes and shoes to wear and all I got was "wear something fun and chill" and with the shoes "Tennis shoes" so I'll be in my sneakers and hopefully a darling outfit. I might go get my hair trimmed and layered some more on Friday since I have the whole day off. Which should be nice. Then I need to figure out a faster and not get stuck in traffic way to Ogden, because I-15 is torn up all through Willard, which is terrible! I got stuck in Willard for like an hour or so trying to get home to Tooele. It was no fun at all! I have decided as well that I just don't wanna get stuck in traffic right before my date because it will make me all hot and tired and sweaty and cranky, and I do not wanna show up for my date like that, it's just not appealing at all. So I think there is a way to get onto highway 89 straight into Ogden so I can avoid all the terrible traffic and I get the feeling that Friday it will be pretty darn busy come 6 o'clock. So I'll have to figure out how to get down there through the back roads. I'm sure there is a way to do it though. Well anyway that's just about everything I can think of to talk about. So I guess I'll just call it quits and go play Bejeweled for the remainder of work! Ciao!

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

My Porch!!!

As I've mentioned in previous blogs I've started my own little projects and have been working on making my house look amazing and fix it up. Mainly because my one roommate has a boyfriend and what else do I have to do right. But I feel very accomplished now that I got my first big project done, my deck. See this picture below is what my deck looked like when we first moved in. There was this gross jelly stuff that the boys that lived in the house before made on the table. It smelt gross, felt gross, and was just gross. Then there were the chairs that came with the table, they'd be nice chairs but the boys again trashed the cushions that went on them so they weren't very sturdy for sitting on. Then the deck was once painted white, which also just seems stupid to me since the house is white. A white house shouldn't have a white deck, it clashes. So the paint was chipping off and gross. But it is a very big deck and I was in love with it even when it was all gross, I just knew I'd have to do something with it. So I started planning and my landlord was super supportive of it all. First my landlord came and power washed it all for us. That was very helpful and I realized that the wood was actually very pretty wood and just needed a little help. Then my friend Benson lent us his sander and I started smoothing out as much of the wood as I could. Liz did help me out with that so props to her. Then we headed to the landfill to get free paint. I guess people that don't use all their paint can take it to the landfill and then other people can come get it. So we found some nice browns that seemed like it was made for the deck and then I found A TON! of stain so I got some wood stain to put on the deck floor. Now there was one spot on the floor that the boys spilt that crazy goop on the floor. I scraped and sanded as much as I could off, but it rotted the wood in some spots so the stain came out a lot darker in it, but other then that the stain looks really good on the deck. Not to mention the color that we found goes perfectly with the patio furniture me and Liz purchased. See I think the patio furniture really seals the deal of the deck for me. It's cute and small we still have tons of space for probably a grill or something. Then I still have room and space that if I wanted to throw a patio dance party some night I can totally get away with it! But I really enjoy the furniture out there, it was probably the 2nd best 100 dollars I've spent this summer (the first being on Josh Goodman...I know roll your eyes...but I like him okay) But it's been a fantastic deal and I'm in love with our little set. so also! My mom got me some tiki torches. I love all things tropical so the tiki's are probably the coolest thing my mom could have gotten for my house. I love her very much she's very good to me and not to mention very supportive! So anyway She got me tiki torches and I hooked them around the deck. So they look so good with the color on the deck as well. They look really cool at night when it's dark. It was actually really fun when I was finishing it up last night I actually painted the last little bit by tiki light. It was actually pretty relaxing, well for the most part. I mean my back still hurts from bending over and lifting paint and all that jazz, but the tiki torches have a calming effect over me so it was very nice. I think the hardest part I did was the stairs, I guess it wasn't really hard but no one comes up the stairs so I didn't really care that much about it. I just did enough to make it match, like on the main deck part it got two layers of paint, on the stairs I did one layer and called it good. But it still looks pretty good, but the wood was a little for fragile down there and harder to paint so I didn't want to waste my time on something that wouldn't be seen or used as much. But the stain looks fantastic on the the wood down there, not gonna lie. The color looks better then I hoped. I mean looking at it would you say it looks like free paint? From the Landfill?! Yeah I think I'm pretty good at doing little projects. Man it was fun, tiring, but still fun. And now I can have awesome patio parties! Well that basically sums up that project. It makes me happy!

Monday, July 12, 2010

Little bit of everything

So my porch is coming along nicely I got the first layer of paint on most of the railing and the second coat started. It looks pretty nice not gonna lie. But it's very time consuming and a huge project for just one person to do. My schedule doesn't really match up with everyone Else's so I'm just goin a long and I'll have it done eventually. Then I'll finish up the kitchen with gettin the wallpaper off and gettin all that painted sometime soon. Then I'll be converting the laundry room into a sewing room. It's gonna be a small sewing room but it will be nice to have, clear up some space in the Kitchen so that there isn't all those projects all over the kitchen table. Then my kitchen table can be for eating! So that's that. Anyway I went to OTW's bachelor auction and bought Josh Goodman for $100. Some people may not think it's worth it but oh man he totally is. I still don't understand why we can't just try and date each other and see how it all goes...but I did get my 2nd date so that is helpful I suppose. So I'm here at work and it's a tad bit slow, and I don't know what else to blog about. I guess for anyone that stumbles upon this maybe I should put a thing in here for my friend. She makes these adorable headbands and she also makes jewelry and is very very good at it, so check out her blog http://jessibydesign.blogspot.com/ she has very cute things! I'm very much a fan of it! Oh So Steve, my missionary friend, we're not friends anymore. He got all weird, my suspicions is he was hanging out with Mike Mcphie to much and the "Connie's psycho crazy!" Rubbed onto him. I was just friendly, invited him to get slurpies and then on one date and he had the nerve to say I haven't changed at all and that I'm still in love with him...Um...what? Anyone from looking at my blog would notice that I'm not interested in Steve. If I was interested in Steve all his photo's would probably be where all Josh's pictures ended up. Even after I mentioned how I liked Josh to Steve, Steve still had the nerve to tell me I was in love with him, and that if I wasn't I would have to do a lot of proving to him. Excuse me! I don't have to prove myself to anyone but myself, and honestly I'm probably a lot harsher judge then Steve could be on me anyway. I know I'm a little unusual and sometimes a little awkward, but I'm a good person and a great friend, I don't need some self-righteous RM to tell me whether or not I've changed for the better or even if I'm good enough to be his friend. I don't need that nonsense anymore. For a man who thinks he's outgrown all his old friends, he is acting very childish. Now I'm going to act a little childish but I think it's fun and I again, have nothing better to do here at work.
Here we have Josh Goodman!
He is Good Looking
Funny
Respectful
A great listener
Easy to Talk to
Does Improv
Can hold 40 pounds over his head
Is Honest
A great friend!
Giving
Understanding, Accepting, (I don't have to prove anything to him)
He's smart and he's athletic, he's also a geek like me
He cooks, and he has an adorable smile. He knows how
to make me smile! He's fun to be around. He says the
most adorable things at times. He is great for inside
jokes. He likes good movies! And all in all he's a decent human! He also finds me attractive and flirts with me. Which is very nice!
This is Steve
Steve let himself go on the mission and is out
of shape! He's conceited and always has to
be right. He's a liar and won't be honest with
you. He's very dramatic. He takes advantage
of people who are just nice people and trying
to be there for him. He's judgemental and
closed minded. He's cocky enough to think
someone would have to "prove" themselves
to him, before he considers them friends. He
is self-righteous, and now a bit boring. He
was good at cuddling, but was to scared to
kiss. He use to be fun and do improv, but
Has outgrown it. He's not a bad person, just
a bad friend.


Well that was a fun little comparison. I enjoyed it, it makes me feel like I'm not wasting my time with Josh. Maybe wasting my time in a dating aspect, but I'm still hopeful. :) He'd be a great boyfriend, and I'd be a great girlfriend! See, it would just make sense to date each other, at least that's how I see it. Anyway moving on...I need to get better at punctuation and spelling, this is why I could never be an English major, yet I find myself attracted to the English nerds, maybe it's so they can complete me and fix all my grammatical errors. It would be like having my own personal spell check, that I could cuddle and kiss. I don't think that stupid Lil' paperclip guy can do all that.
Anyway that's the gist of it, I guess I can throw some Improv stuff in here, I'm actually texting Josh right now about the two different types of Improv people there are the performers and the academics, the performers are all about giving a good show to the audience, making them laugh, putting on a good show. The academics are the ones that enjoy the artistic side of improv, now both are great and one isn't better then the other, it's just a different approach and a different way to look at things. I guess I would say I'm more of an artistic improv'er, but I do understand that if you're performing you gotta make the audience laugh and appreciate the art. Just something to think about I suppose, So as soon as I get the chance I'm so excited to use Darth Connicus in a show...maybe I should change Connicus because it's so similar to my name, come up with something a little more scary sounding and not so much like "Connie" Maybe something like...shoot...I can't come up with anything Darth Connicus is gonna be it. Well that's my dealio! Peace!

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

My Summer Projects!!!

I've decided that there are things in life I can't control and as much as I hate it I decided I need to find something to focus my energy on other then things I can't control like the fact I don't have a boyfriend or everyone else does and whatnots, so I've come up with some summer projects the first of which I'm very proud of is my Porch. I've been in love with the porch on my house, since I knew I was moving into my new house I've had big plans for it, but it's been a lot of work. The boys that lived in the house before I moved in pretty much trashed it, there was a nice glass table but they tried to make some toxic goo on it and trashed the table, then the chairs were extremely gross, then the goo they tried to make got caked onto the wood and to top it all off all the ugly white paint had started to get chiped off. Easy to say that it's a mess. But already I've gotten the porch power washed, sanded down, bought new padio furniture that is absolutely adorable and then my mom bought me some tiki torches for the porch which all look great! So now all it needs is a decent paint job which I'll get to very soon it's just a matter of getting out there and doing it, and getting paint brushes I forgot those...Then my next project is the Kitchen. There is beast ugly wallpaper in there and I have most of it stripped off I just need to unscrew the stuff on the wall and take off the curtains so that I can finish that and then I'm going to get a light brown to paint in there, we'll have a tropic palmtree like kitchen. It's very exciting I'm a huge fan of it. Then liz got some great place matts so I'm gonna eventually get a palmtree stencil and paint palm tree's on those and hang up some of my palmtree paintings I've done. It's so nice to have a house with a place to hang my paintings. So those are my new projects. I figure it will make it quite nice in the winter when It gets really cold, to just have a tropical escape in the kitchen where I can sit and pretend like it's really warm and I'm on a beach while I sip my hot chocolate. But it's a lot of work ahead of me, and a little slow coming since I do work all day, So I only work on it in the evenings but it is fun and I'm enjoying myself so eventually it will get done and I'll have a clean and beautiful kitchen and a fun and playful back porch! Then maybe I'll attack the yard next! But thats my update on all my projects and hopefully soon there will be finished project pictures I can post on here! Whoot!

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Bored at Work


I'm here at work and I'm kinda bored so I'm just gonna blog about just anything I feel like talking about. First I like Josh Goodman...There I said it. He's a sweet guy and I would love to date him but that's not really an option right now, not for lack of interest, I'm fond of him and from what I can tell he's fond of me. He's just not in an emotional state for dating at the moment, and we live about 45 minutes away from each other, and we've got different views on religion, which leads to different views on standards so we're just stuck. But besides not being able to date he's an amazing friend, I really like just having someone I can talk to about anything. I've been having some I don't wanna say difficult times cause they're not that bad, but I guess issues with a few things and I'm having a hard time fitting in with my friends this summer, not for lack of trying or that I don't like them and they don't like me, it's just they're all married or dating or in between and I'm the one single friend, the groups 9th wheel if you may, and I've tried expressing my frustrations but it's one of those things that you really can't understand all that well, when you are in a relationship it's hard to image what it was like when you weren't just because you get so rapped up in it, I know I've done it before so I don't blame them, it's just we're not on the same page and there is no way for me to really understand them and vice versa, so lately I've been talkin to Josh about things and he is just a good listener and a good friend, and it seems so silly I feel like all my friends think it's stupid how excited I get when he'll text me first or how we'll have a completely pointless conversation yet it's really fun, I just like having him around he makes me feel appreciated and pretty and he's an excellent friend. Not to mention he's one of the managers for Off The Wall so it's a good connection to have, and I feel like I have more respect in the Improv community because of the friends I've made thus far. Josh also is super funny and geeky which I've decided is the kinda my type of guy, he's just way fun to be around. Good thing my friends do find him funny and amusing, and we do have a lot of similar interest which is great. He's fun times. I wish we just were able to hang out more but hopefully that will happen soon, since I'm planning on buying him in the OTW Bachelor auction, so after my purchase his cutiepants will be mine...and the rest of him too...but just for a day but it will be a great ol' time and I'll get to talk to him without my phone. Not that texting him is bad but I wouldn't mind a face to face chat. So anyway, Improv is on Friday, that's pretty exciting I hope we have a good turn out for the show, but Logan city has switched their fireworks to Friday instead of Saturday. So I hope people will still show up still and support us. I just want us to get a good turn out so when I finally get casted to play I'll have a good enough crowd that I can bring all my greatest improv to. Like I mentioned in the previous post I'm planning on being the funny, yet sexy single female player of the group, get all the guys out there diggin on me so they keep comin back. So even though I'm very excited for our opening show, I think I'm MORE excited for MY opening showing featuring ME! Haha I guess I'm being egocentric but it's my blog and I don't think anyone really reads it. It's just something I started to keep me entertained at work. So I like myself with short brown hair, I have an A line cut right now it's pretty fun and I feel like I can rock it pretty cute like. I have officially decided that I'm staying brunette or just dark colors, I don't really like the blond scene much, I think I look older and prettier with the darker hair. I also like the choppier layers that give me a punk rock feel. Man I wish I was a punk rock star, but that's another blog for another day. So I cut it short though and it's in it's awkward growing out stage and now I miss long hair. I got extensions put in last winter and they were so much fun. I was going to grow out my hair but I got in this awkward growing out your hair stage and it was just to much for me so I cut it short and A-line which is a good choice and I think I wear it very well. But again like I said I really liked my long hair when I had my extensions they were a lot of fun and I miss them, I am considering growing out my hair long enough for the extensions that would be fun times. I should figure out what guys generally like more on girls...long hair or short...maybe I should ask Josh. Hold on I'm gonna text him... after I answer the work phone...it wasn't for me...so I transferred it...he's not texting back so I'm just gonna guess he doesn't care...but I like me with long hair I think it's cute times. But I guess I can pull off either or. Well I guess that's all I really have to say at the moment I guess I will go find other ways to stay entertained at work. So Peace out friends!