So my porch is coming along nicely I got the first layer of paint on most of the railing and the second coat started. It looks pretty nice not gonna lie. But it's very time consuming and a huge project for just one person to do. My schedule doesn't really match up with everyone Else's so I'm just goin a long and I'll have it done eventually. Then I'll finish up the kitchen with gettin the wallpaper off and gettin all that painted sometime soon. Then I'll be converting the laundry room into a sewing room. It's gonna be a small sewing room but it will be nice to have, clear up some space in the Kitchen so that there isn't all those projects all over the kitchen table. Then my kitchen table can be for eating! So that's that. Anyway I went to OTW's bachelor auction and bought Josh Goodman for $100. Some people may not think it's worth it but oh man he totally is. I still don't understand why we can't just try and date each other and see how it all goes...but I did get my 2nd date so that is helpful I suppose. So I'm here at work and it's a tad bit slow, and I don't know what else to blog about. I guess for anyone that stumbles upon this maybe I should put a thing in here for my friend. She makes these adorable headbands and she also makes jewelry and is very very good at it, so check out her blog http://jessibydesign.blogspot.com/ she has very cute things! I'm very much a fan of it! Oh So Steve, my missionary friend, we're not friends anymore. He got all weird, my suspicions is he was hanging out with Mike Mcphie to much and the "Connie's psycho crazy!" Rubbed onto him. I was just friendly, invited him to get slurpies and then on one date and he had the nerve to say I haven't changed at all and that I'm still in love with him...Um...what? Anyone from looking at my blog would notice that I'm not interested in Steve. If I was interested in Steve all his photo's would probably be where all Josh's pictures ended up. Even after I mentioned how I liked Josh to Steve, Steve still had the nerve to tell me I was in love with him, and that if I wasn't I would have to do a lot of proving to him. Excuse me! I don't have to prove myself to anyone but myself, and honestly I'm probably a lot harsher judge then Steve could be on me anyway. I know I'm a little unusual and sometimes a little awkward, but I'm a good person and a great friend, I don't need some self-righteous RM to tell me whether or not I've changed for the better or even if I'm good enough to be his friend. I don't need that nonsense anymore. For a man who thinks he's outgrown all his old friends, he is acting very childish. Now I'm going to act a little childish but I think it's fun and I again, have nothing better to do here at work. 

Here we have Josh Goodman!
He is Good Looking
He is Good Looking
Funny
Respectful
A great listener
Easy to Talk to
Does Improv
Can hold 40 pounds over his head
Is Honest
A great friend!
Is Honest
A great friend!
Giving
Understanding, Accepting, (I don't have to prove anything to him)
He's smart and he's athletic, he's also a geek like me
He cooks, and he has an adorable smile. He knows how
to make me smile! He's fun to be around. He says the
most adorable things at times. He is great for inside
jokes. He likes good movies! And all in all he's a decent human! He also finds me attractive and flirts with me. Which is very nice!
Steve let himself go on the mission and is out
of shape! He's conceited and always has to
be right. He's a liar and won't be honest with
you. He's very dramatic. He takes advantage
of people who are just nice people and trying
to be there for him. He's judgemental and
closed minded. He's cocky enough to think
someone would have to "prove" themselves
to him, before he considers them friends. He
is self-righteous, and now a bit boring. He
was good at cuddling, but was to scared to
kiss. He use to be fun and do improv, but
Has outgrown it. He's not a bad person, just
a bad friend.
a bad friend.
Well that was a fun little comparison. I enjoyed it, it makes me feel like I'm not wasting my time with Josh. Maybe wasting my time in a dating aspect, but I'm still hopeful. :) He'd be a great boyfriend,
and I'd be a great girlfriend! See, it would just make sense to date each other, at least that's how I see it. Anyway moving on...I need to get better at punctuation and spelling, this is why I could never be an English major, yet I find myself attracted to the English nerds, maybe it's so they can complete me and fix all my grammatical errors. It would be like having my own personal spell check, that I could cuddle and kiss. I don't think that stupid Lil' paperclip guy can do all that.
and I'd be a great girlfriend! See, it would just make sense to date each other, at least that's how I see it. Anyway moving on...I need to get better at punctuation and spelling, this is why I could never be an English major, yet I find myself attracted to the English nerds, maybe it's so they can complete me and fix all my grammatical errors. It would be like having my own personal spell check, that I could cuddle and kiss. I don't think that stupid Lil' paperclip guy can do all that. Anyway that's the gist of it, I guess I can throw some Improv stuff in here, I'm actually texting Josh right now about the two different types of Improv people there are the performers and the academics, the performers are all about giving a good show to the audience, making them laugh, putting on a good show. The academics are the ones that enjoy the artistic side of improv, now both are great and one isn't better then the other, it's just a different approach and a different way to look at things. I guess I would say I'm more of an artistic improv'er, but I do understand that if you're performing you gotta make the audience laugh and appreciate the art. Just something to think about I suppose, So as soon as I get the chance I'm so excited to use Darth Connicus in a show...maybe I should change Connicus because it's so similar to my name, come up with something a little more scary sounding and not so much like "Connie" Maybe something like...shoot...I can't come up with anything Darth Connicus is gonna be it. Well that's my dealio! Peace!

No comments:
Post a Comment