

hard to change your eating habits. I do believe this trend started before Texas. He had put on the freshman 15 his first year up at USU and I believe it comes from the same problem...Let's take a look shall we?
Alright
this first picture I like to imagine he sitting there thinking to himself...Man I was kinda a douche to Connie. I also like to image after that thought he starts thinking of how truly attractive I am, and that makes him realize "Man I got fat on my mission I really let myself go, I didn't deserve such a cute fun girl like that!" This second photo shows how short he is. Sorta...I mean it's hard to tell but really he's short. There is no way a girl my height could pull off wearing heels around that man, and that could be a deal breaker for some people. Last there is that ridiculous lakers photo. Why does he like the Lakers?! We live in Utah thus we should be Jazz fans, and if you're a Jazz fan you don't like the lakers! Also that pose is not flattering, it makes him look even more fat! He appears to have a double chin, and his pants are too big making his whole bottom half look too big. Yep pretty much a very bad picture of himself and he made the mistake of making it his profile photo for EVERYONE to see! Okay now I feel like I've been a bit harsh, so I guess to make things fair I will do a montage of me from high school and then follow up with current pictures, but see in my opinion I've gotten a lot more awesome since High School so it may be a completely biased comparison, but again fun none the less, since it is established that I'm extremely bored here at work. Alright again, montage music...maybe some Greenday since that was kinda my kinda music back in high school and junior high. 



This weekend I got to go see Mission Improvible's opening show down at the Salt Rock Cafe in Ogden Utah. and all I can say is I love the new set up! At the beginning of the show, Josh Goodman recorded a top secret message to play, something along the lines of our mission is to make the audience laugh, if the players fail or fall flat on their face then they will be deleted from existence or something like that, then of course the mission impossible music kicks on and they come running out. Then instead of having the audience name the individual teams there is team control and team Kaos, at least I think it was control, but now that I'm thinking of it I do believe it was Spector. Anyway I love it! Then Josh was doing tech stuff, so maybe if I get more ideas on what we wanna do with The Antics, I'll also have another resource I can work with. Anyway I loved the feel of their new show and like always the players are very funny. But some of my troupe went down there and it kinda shows a little bit of Josh Goodman's theory he was telling me about. He told me he has a theory about improvisers either being academic or performance based, the academic side of improv is the artistic side, or that's how Josh put it. So I feel like my troupe The Antics is more on the artistic side, we're all about the scene work and emotional game, and the quote unquote "Rules" of Improv. Where the performance side of things is their goal is to put on a show and make the audience laugh, I feel like Mission Improvible is more on that side of things. They play up the gimmick of the games and will use real props if it's funny and the audience loves it. There's no right or wrong way of it either, just more of a style of improv. 
like someone grabs him, so then they all look at the camera feed he got and there is a shadow hand that comes out of the dark and grabs his shoulder. It's creeptastic. So I don't know how much I still buy into ghost though, but it's interesting to watch. It's one of those shows that makes you wonder what might be out there, and some weird stuff does happen at times. But it's a very addicting show. I think my favorite episode is still Linda Vista a haunted hospital they explore and they do get a lot of crazy weird stuff.
Anyway I've been watching other TV shows as well. There's a show called Leverage, that one is way good, about a group of ex-thieves who team up with an ex-detective and they form this group that con's bad guys out of their money. It's a little like robin hood. It's very good and funny though I like it a lot. Then there is the IT crowed, it's a British sitcom and I think it's so funny. Basically two super geeks that work in the IT department and then their manager Jen who knows nothing about computers. Then their boss Douglas who is so funny!!! It's just a great time. So that's what I've been watching a lot these days. I've also watched the series Dexter, I'm on season three, but I haven't gotten there yet, but I'll get around to it. Then I've been watching arrested development but I don't think it's super funny. I think it's kinda boring actually the characters just do the same thing over and over and keep screwing each other over and there's no real development. Then I haven't watched the Office in ages but that's okay. Then I'm waiting on the last season of Lost to come out but I'm in no hurry. Liz watches Prison Break but I have no desire to watch it, especially since it's a more her and Jordan thing and I'm really not into "her and Jordan things" So I might watch it one day but idk if it will happen.
Then as a group we're all watching My Name is Earl, it's a really funny show and we've all gotten hooked on it. We're somewhere in Season Two right now. So that's my gist on TV. Now onto Music. I forgot how much I love Evanescence. It was my favorite band way back in Junior high. My favorite CD ever was Fallen, and I listened to it almost everyday while soaking in the Tub. Well the other night I decided I need to unwind and relax a bit and so I went and ran the tub and went onto this website called groove shark, and basically you can listen to free music with out commercials online and so I had a bunch of Evanescence on the play list, and it was so good to hear! Amy Lee has one of the most enchanting female vocals I've ever heard. In fact this band has inspired a lot of my musical taste, and if I ever got the opportunity to start a band, I would probably stick to their style of grunge goth rock. It's very epic music and has in my opinion a wonderful balance of good hard rock and some beautiful vocals. So it was nice getting back in touch with an old friend so to say. Anyway onto something completely different, I am such a geek. I was bored at work and I stumbled upon a star wars wikipedia. It made me so happy. I actually spent a good half hour reading up on all the Sith Lord believes and set up. The dark side of the force is so cool. The sith believe that conflict makes you powerful and test your strength, also that it weeds out the week. Then there are Sith Atrai that roughly translates to Sith Lord, basically a perfect being that is capable of ruling. Then there is the rule of two where you have the Sith Master and the Apprentice, when the apprentice learns all they can from the Master they
destroy them and
take their place and find themselves an apprentice, basically this is another idea weed out the weak, and then also it keeps it more secretive and undetectable when there are only two. See how geeky I truly am. Anyway so as I'm doing all this reading I finally decided on what I should be for Halloween. I concluded that I'm going to be the Sith Master Maris Brood. She's a hardcore Sith and I love her outfit! Plus it shouldn't be to hard, go to DI find some Leather pants, I have one red light saber I'm sure I could get another one for a good deal. I could get a black wig and have my friend Sarah do the corn roll braids for me. The horns wouldn't be hard either, then just a touch of black lip stick white body paint, red color contacts, red and black eye shadow and I'd be rockin! So I think I'll be keepin my eye out for anything to contribute for my costume even though it's still 3 months away, but those 3 months will sneak up on you and if you're not prepared then you'll find yourself in quite a bind. But Speaking of Sith Lords, I do believe that next time I play with the Antics I'll be showcasing my new character which I'll be super excited about! Darth Connicus Sith Lord. She's pretty much my favorite one just because I'm SUCH a super star wars geek. Anyway I've been working on her and the fact that I will be able to read up more about the Sith Lords and their teac
hings will make her character even stronger. It's a more you know scenario I think. Well I guess I'll mention that I'm going on my date with Josh Goodman on Friday! I'm pretty darn excited I'm not gonna lie! He won't tell me what we're doing though, he's trying to keep it a surprise, which I find very cute and endearing, I find a lot of things that man does cute and endearing, like last night I was texting him as I drove through the canyon because I hate driving through there at night. There is a spot where it's just really open but it's so dark you can't see whats out there. So when I drive through there I always get scared that a Giant T-Rex is going to come out of no where and eat my car. I guess it's from watching Jurassic park at a young age, and that's what my mind comes up with when I see a big open dark spot where my car has to drive through. Yeah I'm a weirdo but it scares me! So anyway I'm expressing my concerns about this really irrational fear to Josh as I'm driving through and he said the most darling thing, that I'll have to give a little background to for it to make much sense, so here's the background on it. Josh does a character in Improv who's named Bruce, and Bruce turns into a raptor over an amount of time. So after I tell him I'm scared I'm gonna get eatten by a T-Rex he tells me "Don't worry He's hibernating because I'm a raptor and he wasn't at our usual meeting place today" For some reason I found that to be SO cute! I don't know why but things like that just make me smile. So I'm really getting excited for our date. I might talk to him in a few days and point out that we can text each other no problem and it's so easy for us to have a long and decent conversation. Then we see each other in person and it's like..."Um...Hi..." "Hi..." "How are you..." "Good...um...you?..." and it's just awkward, we should fix this on our little date of ours. Just a thought. But I'll you know take a break from textin him for the next few days just so when we do get to hang out we can have more to talk about and such, I might just mention the talking thing to him maybe on Thursday or before the date on Friday or you know whenevers. It should be great and glorious times though so I'm pretty psyched for it all to go down. What's funny is I have no idea what the date is, he says it's a surprise and won't even give me a hint. I asked him what kinda clothes and shoes to wear and all I got was "wear something fun and chill" and with the shoes "Tennis shoes" so I'll be in my sneakers and hopefully a darling outfit. I might go get my hair trimmed and layered some more on Friday since I have the whole day off. Which should be nice. Then I need to figure out a faster and not get stuck in traffic way to Ogden, because I-15 is torn up all through Willard, which is terrible! I got stuck in Willard for like an hour or so trying to get home to Tooele.
It was no fun at all! I have decided as well that I just don't wanna get stuck in traffic right before my date because it will make me all hot and tired and sweaty and cranky, and I do not wanna show up for my date like that, it's just not appealing at all. So I think there is a way to get onto highway 89 straight into Ogden so I can avoid all the terrible traffic and I get the feeling that Friday it will be pretty darn busy come 6 o'clock. So I'll have to figure out how to get down there through the back roads. I'm sure there is a way to do it though. Well anyway that's just about everything I can think of to talk about. So I guess I'll just call it quits and go play Bejeweled for the remainder of work! Ciao!
big project done, my deck. See this picture below is what my deck looked like when we first moved in. There was this gross jelly stuff that the boys that lived in the house before made on the table. It smelt gross, felt gross, and was just gross. Then there were the chairs that came with the table, they'd be nice chairs but the boys again trashed the cushions that went on them so they weren't very sturdy for sitting on. Then the deck was once painted white, which also just seems stupid to me since the house is white. A white house shouldn't have a white deck, it clashes. So the paint was chipping off and gross. But it is a very big deck and I was in love with it even when it was all gross, I just knew I'd have to do something with it. So I started planning and my landlord was super supportive of it all. First my landlord came and power washed it all for us. That was very helpful and I realized that the wood was actually very pretty wood and just needed a little help. Then my friend Benson lent us his sander and I started smoothing out as much of the wood as I could. Liz did help me out with that so props to her. Then we headed to the landfill to get free paint. I guess people that don't use all their paint can take it to the landfill and then other
people can come get it.
So we found some nice browns that seemed like it was made for the deck and then I found A TON! of stain so I got some wood stain to put on the deck floor. Now there was one spot on the floor that the boys spilt that crazy goop on the floor. I scraped and sanded as much as I could off, but it rotted the wood in some spots so the stain came out a lot darker in it, but other then that the stain looks really good on the deck. Not to mention the color that we found goes perfectly with the patio furniture me and Liz purchased. See I think the patio furniture really seals the deal of the deck for me. It's cute and small we still have tons of space for probably a grill or something. Then I still have room and space that if I wanted to throw a patio dance party some night I can totally get away with it! But I really enjoy the furniture out there, it was probably the 2nd best 100 dollars I've spent this summer (the first being on Josh Goodman...I know roll your eyes...but I like hi
m okay) But it's been a fantastic deal and I'm in love with our little set. so also! My mom got me some tiki torches. I love all things tropical so the tiki's are probably the coolest thing my mom could have gotten for my house. I love her very much she's very good to me and not to mention very supportive! So anyway She got me tiki torches and I hooked them around the deck. So they look so good with the color on the deck as well. They look really cool at night when it's dark. It was actually really fun when I was finishing it up last night I actually painted the last little bit by tiki light. It was actually pretty relaxing, well for the most part. I mean my back still hurts
from bending over and lifting paint and all that jazz, but the tiki torches have a calming effect over me so it was very nice. I think the hardest part I did was the stairs, I guess it wasn't really hard but no one comes up the stairs so I didn't really care that much about it. I just did enough to make it match, like on the main deck part it got two layers of paint, on the stairs I did one layer and called it good. But it still looks pretty good, but the wood was a little for fragile down there and harder to paint so I didn't want to waste my time on something that wouldn't be seen or used as much. But the stain looks fantastic on the the wood down there, not gonna lie. The color looks better then I hoped. I mean looking at it would you say it looks like free paint? From the Landfill?! Yeah I think I'm pretty good at doing little projects. Man it was fun, tiring, but still fun. And now I can have awesome patio parties! Well that basically sums up that project. It makes me happy! 
and I'd be a great girlfriend! See, it would just make sense to date each other, at least that's how I see it. Anyway moving on...I need to get better at punctuation and spelling, this is why I could never be an English major, yet I find myself attracted to the English nerds, maybe it's so they can complete me and fix all my grammatical errors. It would be like having my own personal spell check, that I could cuddle and kiss. I don't think that stupid Lil' paperclip guy can do all that.
boyfriend or everyone else does and whatnots, so I've come up with some summer projects the first of which I'm very proud of is my Porch. I've been in love with the porch on my house, since I knew I was moving into my new house I've had big plans for it, but it's been a lot of work. The boys that lived in the house before I moved in pretty much trashed it, there was a nice glass table but they tried to make some toxic goo on it and trashed the table, then the chairs were extremely gross, then the goo they tried to make got caked onto the wood and to top it all off all the ugly white paint had started to get chiped off. Easy to say that it's a mess. But already I've gotten the porch power washed, sanded down, bought new padio furniture that is absolutely adorable and then my mom bought me some tiki torches for the porch which all look great! So now all it needs is a decent paint job which I'll get to very soon it's just a matter of getting out there and doing
it, and getting paint brushes I forgot those...Then my next project is the Kitchen. There is beast ugly wallpaper in there and I have most of it stripped off I just need to unscrew the stuff on the wall and take off the curtains so that I can finish that and then I'm going to get a light brown to paint in there, we'll have a tropic palmtree like kitchen. It's very exciting I'm a huge fan of it. Then liz got some great place matts so I'm gonna eventually get a palmtree stencil and paint palm tree's on those and hang up some of my palmtree paintings I've done. It's so nice to have a house with a place to hang my paintings. So those are my new projects. I figure it will make it quite nice in the winter when It gets really cold, to just have a tropical escape in the kitchen where I can sit and pretend like it's really warm and I'm on a beach while I sip my hot chocolate. But it's a lot of work ahead of me, and a little slow coming since I do work all day, So I only work on it in the evenings but it is fun and I'm enjoying myself so eventually it will get done and I'll have a clean and beautiful kitchen and a fun and playful back porch! Then maybe I'll attack the yard next! But thats my update on all my projects and hopefully soon there will be finished project pictures I can post on here! Whoot!
He's a sweet guy and I would love to date him but that's not really an option right now, not for lack of interest, I'm fond of him and from what I can tell he's fond of me. He's just not in an emotional state for dating at the moment, and we live about 45 minutes away from each other, and we've got different views on religion, which leads to different views on standards so we're just stuck. But besides not being able to date he's an amazing friend, I really like just having someone I can talk to about an
The Wall so it's a good connection to have, and I feel like I have more respect in the Improv community because of the friends I've made thus far. Josh also is super funny and geeky which I've decided is the kinda my type of guy, he's just way fun to be around. Good thing my friends do find him funny and amusing, and we do have a lot of similar interest which is great. He's fun times. I wish we just were able to hang out more but hopefully that will happen soon, since I'm planning on buying him in the OTW Bachelor auction, so after my purchase his cutiepants will be mine...and the rest of him too...but just for a day but it will be a great ol' time and I'll get to talk to him without my phone. Not that texting him is bad but I wouldn't mind a face to face chat. So anyway, Improv is on Friday, that's pretty exciting I hope we have a good turn out for the show, but Logan city has switched their fireworks to Friday instead of Saturday. So I hope people will still show up still and support us. I just want us to get a good turn out so when I finally get casted to play I'll have a good enough crowd that I can bring all my greatest improv to. Like I mentioned in the previous post I'm planning on being the funny, yet sexy single female player of the group, get all the guys out there diggin on me so they keep comin back. So even though I'm very excited for our opening show, I think I'm MORE excited for MY opening showing featuring ME! Haha I guess I'm being egocentric but it's my blog and I don't think anyone really reads it. It's just something I started to
keep me entertained at work. So I like myself with short brown hair, I have an A line cut right now it's pretty fun and I feel like I can rock it pretty cute like. I have officially decided that I'm staying brunette or just dark colors, I don't really like the blond scene much, I think I look older and prettier with the darker hair. I also like the choppier layers that give me a punk rock feel. Man I wish I was a punk rock star, but that's another blog for another day. So I cut it short though and it's in it's awkward growing out stage and now I miss long hair. I got extensions put in last winter and they were so much fun. I was going to grow out my hair but I got in this awkward growing out your hair stage and it was just to much for me so I cut it short and A-line which is a good choice and I think I wear it very well. But again like I said I really liked my long hair when I had my extensions t
hey were a lot of fun and I miss them, I am considering growing out my hair long enough for the extensions that would be fun times. I should figure out what guys generally like more on girls...long hair or short...maybe I should ask Josh. Hold on I'm gonna text him... after I answer the work phone...it wasn't for me...so I transferred it...he's not texting back so I'm just gonna guess he doesn't care...but I like me with long hair I think it's cute times. But I guess I can pull off either or. Well I guess that's all I really have to say at the moment I guess I will go find other ways to stay entertained at work. So Peace out friends!